Nadia’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Writing Therapy April 9, 2009

Filed under: thoughts,writing — nadia888 @ 3:59 pm
Tags: ,

I’m debating if I should begin to write a journal (not here on the blog, but just for me!), not because I have a  terrible short memory, but because sometimes life goes crazy and you feel so..well, let’s say not good, very confused. So since when I write I succeed in forgetting whatever is bugging me, I thought, in order to help myself, to write a journal. A writing therapy. Whenever I put my thoughts in words on paper I feel better, even if I’m not writing about my life, it is like the burden on my shoulders get lighter, and it helps me understand. How do you feel about it?

 

2 Responses to “Writing Therapy”

  1. hwalk Says:

    I love journaling. I write in my journal everyday–a lot because it helps me at time sort out my thoughts, and even better see what is good in my life. I can forget about things, and then just remember what I want.

  2. Beth Says:

    I journal daily. I rarely ever write about real life, but just the action of handwriting out scenes/stories clears my mind. I write before I go to sleep at night.


Leave a Reply

