Nadia’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A matter of soul? April 21, 2009

Filed under: thoughts,writing — nadia888 @ 2:04 am
Tags: ,

It’s 4 in the morning here and I just can’t sleep. And I have to be up in three hours to go to college. Wonderful.

I haven’t written recently, I’m just so…lost. It’s like in the majority of time I only want time to pass quickly, quicker than it does. I feel like I’m totally empty and I have nothing to pour on paper. To be honest if only I would I could, but I’m too confused to organize my thoughts. I feel like I’m falling but I can’t see the bottom. And I’m trying to grasp on anything, but it doesn’t last enough and I find myself falling again. I’ve always wondered if it’s a feature of every kind of artistic soul to feel in the extreme, because if it is, as I think it is, I have to say that sometimes it sucks. I often think that my soul is a curse. Do you, artistic souls, ever feel like this or is it only me?

 

One Response to “A matter of soul?”

  1. uninvoked Says:

    It sounds like you’re suffering from creative burn-out, or a real solid case of writer’s block. It won’t help you now, but in the future when you’re bursting with creativity (it may not seem like it now, but it will happen again) write down all your ideas, everything you can. Save it in a seperate folder on your computer, along with any scenes you cut from your stories, or anything that dead-ends and is no longer usable. (Never throw anything away. Ever. You’ll regret it.)

    Then that writing will always be there for you, for those slow moments or when you’re stuck.

    Hope that helps.


Leave a Reply

